2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Trading Cards

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Trading Cards

Brand:

hobby box best price Image $125.99 buy it now1 Image
Product Details

VN:RO [1.9.17_1161]
User Rating:

Long before it became a pop culture phenomenon and television show, The Walking Dead began as a well-respected and widely read comic book by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore and, later, Charlie Adlard. With the massive success of their set based on the TV series' first season, 2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book trading cards aim to bring a more art-driven zombie spin to the hobby.

The 90-card 2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book base set covers events from the pages, which don't always lineup exactly with the TV show. Since its debut in 2003, the comic has had its share of violent zombie action. But what has really made The Walking Dead resonate with readers and grow into something bigger is its attention to the core group of characters. The base set is complimented by a 90-card Foil Parallel, the first time Cryptozoic has ventured into the parallel arena. Collectors can also be on the lookout for Printing Plates (1:134 packs).

While the entire 2011 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead series was a massive success, the sketch cards in particular standout. A case hit in the release based on the TV show, they're now selling for $100 and up. 2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Box has one sketch card in every box. However, this set has a very modest print run and dealers reported major allocations immediately upon the set's release.

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book also has two insert sets. Nine Mini-Books highlight cover art and cover details from the monthly comic. The nine-card Killed in Action set centers on major characters who have met their demise over the course of the series thus far.

Sticking with their tradition of over-sized prize redemptions, the set has 25 Signed Art Cards featuring autographs from the comic's creators, Robert Kirkman and Charlie Adlard.

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book is complimented by an exclusive binder that is sold separately.

Product Configuration: 24 packs per box, 5 cards per pack
Price Point: Low-End Entertainment Card
Target Audience: Fans of The Walking Dead, Set Builders, Comic Collectors, Sketch Card Collectors

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Box Break

  • 1 Sketch Card
  • 120 Total Cards
ebaysmalllogo Image
1614229023744040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch 1 1 Mike Legan Michonne
$99.99
1614229023764040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch 1 1 Jake Sumbing 2013
$99.99
1614229023794040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch 1 1 Governor By DS
$99.99
3610516962664040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch 1 1 Jomar Bulda
$69.99
2907699333274040 1 Image
The Walking Dead Comic Trading SKETCH Art Card by VO 1 1 LOOK! MICHONNE!!!
$50.00
1114663011904040 1 Image
Travis Walton Sketch - The Walking Dead Comic
$70.00
1114663021354040 1 Image
Gene Gonzales Sketch - The Walking Dead Comic - Glenn #1 1
$70.00
3807320893674040 1 Image
WALKING DEAD SKETCH CARD 1 1 CAINES COMIC SERIES 1 CRYPTOZOIC 2012 COMIC KINGS
$39.99
1611172915184040 1 Image
WALKING DEAD SKETCH CARD 1 1 ROOTH COMIC SERIES 1 CRYPTOZOIC 2012 COMIC KINGS
$39.99
1612625707614040 1 Image
WALKING DEAD HAND DRAWN ARTIST SKETCH CARD ZOMBIE ON THE FENCE 1 1 COMIC KINGS
$42.99
1614261963054040 1 Image
2012 The Walking Dead Comic color Sketch Hand Drawn Card 1 1 By Michael Maglio
$52.99
1614261963064040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch card 1 1
$74.99
« Previous12345
 Image

Set Checklist

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Set Checklist

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Set Checklist

90 cards. Content focuses on the comic book.PARALLEL CARDS: Foil

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Base Card Image

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Sketch Card Artist List

Sketch cards inserted 1:24 packs. Each has original art drawn directly on the card.

Irma Ahmed
Lynne Anderson
David Baron
Thomas Boatwright
Bukshot!
Erik Caines
Adam Cline
Chris Copeland
Aston Roy Cover
Dennis Crisostomo
Dennis Culver
George Davis
George Deep
Pablo Diaz
Remi Dousset
Michael Duron
Jerry Gaylord
Penelope Rivera Gaylord
Kevin Gentilcore
Patrick Gerrity
Benjamin Glendenning
Gene Gonzales
Patrick Hamill
Jim Hanna
Chad Hardin
Kent Heidelman
Chris Hoffman
Jefferson Hojas
Ryan Kinnaird
Brian Kong
Karen Krajenbrink
Jim Kyle
Mike Legan
Michael Maglio
Billy Martin
Clayton McCormack
Lord Mesa
Marat Mychaels
Jake Minor
Matthew Minor
Remy "Eisu" Mokhtar
Rich Molinelli
Hanie Mohd
Gilbert Monsanto
Mat Nastos
Rhiannon Owens
Jason Paz
Joe Pekar
Mark Pennington
Jason Keith Phillips
Ian Yoshio Roberts
Victor Rodriguez
Jezreel Rojales
Michael Rooth
David Ryan
Ron Salas
Dan Schaefer
Marlin Shoop
Cal Slayton
Dan Smith
Dietrich Smith
Marcus Smith
Tod Smith
Jason Sobol
Matias Streb
Vince Sunico
Dave Tata
Bill Thompson
Cruddie Torian
Mike Torrance
Jeremy Treece
Bryan Turner
Gabby Untermayerova
Jeff Victor
Vo
Jason Walker
Travis Walton
Jonathan Wayshak
Ryan Wong
Jason Worthington
2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Sketch Card Image

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Autograph Set Checklist

4 cards.

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Autograph Charlie Adlard Image

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Killed in Action Set Checklist

9 cards die-cut like tombstones.

KIA1
KIA2
KIA3
KIA4
KIA5
KIA6
KIA7
KIA8
KIA9
2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Killed in Action Image

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Mini Comic Book Set Checklist

9 cards

CB1
CB2
CB3
CB4
CB5
CB6
CB7
CB8
CB9
2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Mini Comic Books Image

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Over-Sized Signed Art Card Set Checklist

Distributed by redemption. 25 total cards inserted. Redeemed cards measure 4" x 6" and are signed by Robert Kirkman and Charlie Adlard.

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic Book Promo Card Checklist

2012 Cryptozoic The Walking Dead Comic P1 Image

ebaysmalllogo Image
1614229004614040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2013 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 2 sketch card 1 1 By TIN
$63.99
3610516945204040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2013 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 2 sketch card 1 1 (Rick)
$59.99
3610516945314040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2013 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 2 sketch card 1 1
$49.99
1614229023734040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2013 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 2 sketch card 1 1 By Jez (Rick)
$99.99
1614229023744040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch 1 1 Mike Legan Michonne
$99.99
1614229023764040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch 1 1 Jake Sumbing 2013
$99.99
1614229023794040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch 1 1 Governor By DS
$99.99
3610516962664040 1 Image
Cryptozoic: 2012 Walking Dead Comic Card Series 1 sketch 1 1 Jomar Bulda
$69.99
2907699333274040 1 Image
The Walking Dead Comic Trading SKETCH Art Card by VO 1 1 LOOK! MICHONNE!!!
$50.00
1114663011904040 1 Image
Travis Walton Sketch - The Walking Dead Comic
$70.00
1114663021354040 1 Image
Gene Gonzales Sketch - The Walking Dead Comic - Glenn #1 1
$70.00
3511734219434040 1 Image
Remi Dousset - Cryptozoic Walking Dead Comic Set 2 SKETCH Card - Dale
$64.95
« Previous12345
 Image

 |  E-Mail Author
Ryan's collecting origins began with winter bike rides to the corner store, tossing a couple of quarters onto the counter and peddling home with a couple packs of O-Pee-Chee hockey in his pocket. Today, he continues to build sets, go after inserts with cool technologies, chase Montreal Expos and finish off his John Jaha master collection. Ryan can be found on Twitter @tradercracks and Google+.

User Comments

  1. So around 2000 boxes then? Based on 360 printing plates (90 card set x 4 plates each x 1:134 odds / 24 packs per box). Could be a bit higher if they include inserts, twice that if they include plates for the back of cards (seems unlikely).

    I know Scott Gaeta said in an interview that it had a fairly low print run, but that seems REALLY low. Hmmm.

    Leave a Comment: